Studio Work

With three weeks since my last post here, I figured I had better explain myself.  I have been shooting video, and with my large format camera, therefore not bringing my small digital on trips to the Peyto Glacier, the Upper Victoria Glacier, and an 8 hour performative walk on Tunnel Mountain.  Besides occupying myself with these trips, I have been cooped up in the darkroom and editing.  So without further adieu, here are some shots from my studio at the Banff Centre.

Studio shot 1
Studio shot 1
Studio shot 2; I could really get used to a space like this back in Montreal!
Studio shot 2; I could really get used to a space like this back in Montreal!
Summit fog series
Summit fog group
Glacier triptych
Glacier triptych
A selection of some prints
A selection of prints
A selection of Google Earth images
A selection of Google Earth images
I have been making track 'drawings' using my gps data.  Most are from failed trips; this one is from my first attempt of Crowsnest Mountain
I have been making track 'drawings' using my gps data. Most are from failed trips; this one is from my first attempt of Crowsnest Mountain
More track drawings; these are printed on a handmade rice paper which I prefer to conventional inkjet media
More track drawings; these are printed on a handmade rice paper which I prefer to conventional inkjet media
Detail of the middle print
Detail of the middle print
Leave a Reply

